E-Journals
FederalNevada/Las VegasState and City Links for Sustainable InformationSustainability Statistics/Websites
Architecture LibGuide ASL Finding Resources Environmental Studies LibGuide 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Sustainability Resources  Tags: sustainable information sustainability green design green products architecture vegas environment climate_change alternative_energy global_warming vegas nevada urban_studies climate_change  

Architecture Studies Library resources and links regarding sustainability information and green building.
Last update: Mar 06th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.unlv.edu/sustainability  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles & Databases            Print Page
  

Selected Databases

Off-campus access to these resources requires UNLV students, faculty and staff to enter a valid library barcode number.

  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals  
      
    Avery is:

    * Very comprehensive

    * Architecture/landscape/interiors specific

    * Indexing for over 700 American and international journals
  • Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Literature Index  
      
    Use this resource for information about horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design and history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy.
  • Urban Land Institute Development Case Studies  
      
    Password required; ask at Architecture Studies Library. Hundreds of case studies of innovative and financially successful projects.
  • Dissertations and Theses  
      
    Full text of most dissertations produced after 1997; citations and abstracts for others.
  • GreenFILE  
      
    Coverage about the impact of humans on the environment from government, general and scholarly publications can be found in this resource. [less-]

    It contains over 300,000 records and over 200 cited references from the agriculture, education, law,
  • BuildingGreen Suite  
      
    Articles, reviews, product information and news on sustainable building.
  • All indexes and databases for UNLV Libraries  
      
    Off-campus access to these resources requires UNLV students, faculty and staff to enter a valid library barcode number.
 
 

Indexes & Databases for Sustainability Research

A database is an organized collection of information, data, or citations stored in electronic format. You can use the databases below to search for architecture, landscape architecture or interior design resources (newspaper, journal, magazine articles). Since each database includes a different set of journals, magazines, newspapers, and other resources, searching more than one database can help you to find additional information. If you need more help, http://www.library.unlv.edu/arch/archquestions.html.

Databases that may be particularly helpful to sustainablity research include:


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJeanne Brown
Contact Info:
Head, Architecture Studies Library
Art & Architecture Subject Librarian
4505 Maryland Parkway Box 454049
Las Vegas, NV 89154-4049
(702) 895-4369
Email me at: jeanne.brown@unlv.edu

Subjects:
Architecture, Sustainable Resources, Art

 

Provide Feedback

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait