Find Journals by Title
Know the title of the journal you are looking for? Use the UNLV print and online journal subscriptions search to see if the University Libraries has a copy.
Browse online journals in Social Sciences
If you can't find your journal using the UNLV print and online journal subscriptions use the Library Catalog to search for Journals by title.
Comments (0)
Other databases
Public Administration Databases
These databases contain journal articles and other research materials on Public Administration.
- Article First Articles in all subject areas from more than 16,000 journals.
- Associations Unlimited Directory of information about organizations all over the world.
- Book Review Digest Plus Index of book reviews.
- Business Source Premier Scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business along with country reports, company profiles, industry profiles and SWOT analyses.
- Chicago Tribune, 1849-1986 Cover to cover digital reproductions of the Chicago Tribune from 1849-1986 with searchable full text.
- Columbia International Affairs Online Journals (CIAO) Working papers from university research institutes, occasional paper series from NGOs, research projects from conferences, books, journals, and policy briefs concerning international affairs.
- Congressional Publications (ProQuest Congressional) U.S. legislative information, including access to many full-text Congressional publications, bills, laws, regulations, committee information, and more. Includes the U.S. Serial Set.
- CQ Press Combined access to the CQ Public Affairs Collection, the CQ Researcher and the CQ Weekly.
- CQ Public Affairs Collection Reporting on vital public policy issues with statistical and historical analyses; also includes the full text of historic documents and primary source materials concerning public affairs.
- CQ Weekly Comprehensive roundup of virtually all Capitol Hill activity from the previous week.
- Credo General Reference Dictionaries, specialized encyclopedias, quotations, thesauri, and bilingual dictionaries.
- CultureGrams Basic facts about history, culture and lifestyles in 187 countries.
- Dissertations and Theses Full text of most dissertations produced after 1997; citations and abstracts for others.
- ebrary Digital copies of more than 30,000 complete books, reports and other resources covering all academic subject areas.
- EconLit Citations and linked full text to economics articles, books, working papers and more.
- Emerald Library Includes over 200 full text journals consisting of the Emerald Management 175 Collection and the Emerald Engineering Collection .
- Encyclopedia of Global Change Encyclopedia articles on physical, climatic, and man-made phenomena that change life on Earth.
- Gale U.S. History in Context Primary documents, encyclopedia entries, and journal articles about U.S. history.
- Gallup Brain Database of public opinions. Also contains in-depth public opinion and management data analyses.
- Government Documents Catalog Service Information about government documents published since 1976.
- House of Commons Parliamentary Papers Bills, reports, correspondence and command papers all highlight Britain's role in the political, social, economic and foreign policy arenas.
- IRIS - Illinois Researcher Information Service Database of grants, fellowships and scholarships for individuals and institutions.
- JSTOR An archive of more than 700 important scholarly journals covering business, ecology, education, ethnic studies, history, literature, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, and sociology with content ending 3-5 years ago
- Las Vegas Review-Journal Full text of articles, excluding images, from 1996 to the present.
- Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP) The Americas Barometer is an initiative of the Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP). It measures democratic values and behaviors in Latin American nations using public opinion polls of voting-age adults.
- LexisNexis Academic Searchable published news, legal, medical and business information.
- Congressional Publications (ProQuest Congressional) U.S. legislative information, including access to many full-text Congressional publications, bills, laws, regulations, committee information, and more. Includes the U.S. Serial Set.
- LINK+ Books available for delivery to UNLV Libraries in 1-3 days.
- Military & Government Collection Full text resources on military subjects.
- NetLibrary Digital copies of more than 3,000 complete books, reports and other resources covering all academic subject areas.
- Oxford Reference Online Subject dictionaries and reference works.
- PAIS International Index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
- Periodicals Archive Online (PAO) Journal articles in the humanities and social sciences published between 1802-1995
- Political Science: A Sage Collection Political science journals published by Sage and participating societies.
- ProQuest National Newspapers Searchable current and recent newspapers from ProQuest.
- RAND Reports Think tank reports and documents on social and political issues.
- Scopus Scopus is an index to peer-reviewed scientific, medical, technical, and social science literature.
- UNLV Libraries - Gateway to Government Information Links to government web sites
- UNLV Library Catalog
- UNLV Print and Online Journal Subscription List To discover whether UNLV Libraries offers online access or owns a print copy of a particular journal, search for the name of the magazine or journal in this list.
- WorldCat Use WorldCat to search the holdings of academic, public and special libraries around the world.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Urban Affairs Librarian UNLV Libraries 4505 Maryland Parkway Las Vegas, NV 89154 (702) 895-2141 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Greenspun College of Urban Affairs |



Loading...
