Swine Flu Info
Eva's blog

Loading RSS Feed...
Search Medline Plus
Topics
An atlas of human anatomy.
UNLV Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders
Includes statistics, information on funding opportunities, and information on different forms of cancer.
Mesothelioma Center (Asbestos.com)
Provides a vast amount of information on different topics relating to mesothelioma ("asbestos cancer").
Provides information on different forms of cancer, statistics, clinical trials, and much more.
U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
A project of the University of Iowa, this directory of web sites pertaining to health information also contains many links to good sources for medical images.
From the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, this site not only has a browsable list of health topics, but includes a drug-interaction checker and a directory of organizations.
Ebsco. "Influenza [Flu]--Evidence-based Information Portal."
Free information from DynaMed, Nursing Reference Center, and Patient Education Reference Center.
Lancet. H1N1 Flu Resource Centre
NCBI. "Influenza Virus Resource."
Contains information on the H1N1 virus sequences.
Nevada. State Health Division. H1N1/seasonal flu toolkit.
U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Swine Influenza (Flu).
U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services. PandemiFlu.
U.S. National Library of Medicine. "Enviro-Health Links: Swine Flu."
Includes links to literature searches, as well as podcasts, RSS feeds, and more.
UNLV. "Swine Flu Information."
World Health Organization. Swine influenza.
Sources of information about the Hepatitis C investigations in Clark County, Nevada include:
- U.S. Centers for Disease Control. "Hepatitis C Investigation in a Las Vegas, Nevada, Endoscopy Clinic." Available at http://www.cdc.gov/ncidod/diseases/hepatitis/c/NevadaOutbreak.htm
- Southern Nevada Health District. "Hepatitis C Investigation." Available at http://www.southernnevadahealthdistrict.org/outbreaks/index.htm
- Extensive coverage of the story appears in the Las Vegas Review Journal, which can be found at http://www.lvrj.com/hottopics/hepatitis_investigation.html
- Additional newspaper coverage can be found at the Las Vegas Sun
- "Acute Hepatitis C Virus Infections Attributed to Unsafe Injection Practices at an Endoscopy Clinic --- Nevada, 2007." MMWR Weekly 16 May 2008. Retrieved from http://www.cdc.gov/mmwr/preview/mmwrhtml/mm5719a2.htm
An interesting site from the National Library of Medicine, it presents images illustrating the AIDS epidemic.
The gateway to HIV/AIDS information from the U.S. government.
An atlas of human anatomy.
A project of the University of Iowa, this directory of web sites pertaining to health information also contains many links to good sources for medical images.
National Institutes of Health. Office of Rare Diseases
National Organization for Rare Disorders
Includes a rare disease database
Medline Plus. "West Nile Virus."
This page includes links to many valuable resources on topics such as prevention, screening, clinical trials -- as well as journal articles and images.
Nevada Dept. of Agriculture. "West Nile Virus."
Southern Nevada Health District. "Mosquito Control."
U.S. Centers for Disease Control. "West Nile Virus."
Includes data on number of cases nationwide.
National Women's Health Information Center
A service of the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services.
Information from the Food and Drug Administration.
Subject Guide |
Eva StowersDescription
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait