Find out which books, encyclopedias, periodicals, audiovisual items, maps and government documents are available from UNLV Libraries by searching the library catalog. Includes links to books available online.
To find e-books in the catalog search under electronic books and your topic. For example: electronic books and hospitality. The LOCATION and CALL NUMBER information helps you physically locate each item in the library.
Index of articles in linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Update frequency: monthly
LLBA covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Indexes academic journals with content about Latin America, the Caribbean, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
Update frequency: monthly
The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) is the source for over 265,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. HAPI currently provides over 34,000 links to the full text of articles appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
Literary criticism including works about Spanish literature.
Search this subject index to identify journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations about literature in English and modern languages, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts. Links to full text whenever available; to search within the full text of some articles, search MLA via LION's Criticism & Reference search.
Provides convenient access to the complete electronic editions of more than 100 Spanish-language newspapers published in major U.S. cities from Florida to Nevada to California.
It also includes tens of thousands of current and archived full-text articles from other news sources from across Argentina, Brazil, Chile, China, Columbia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru and Spain. A searchable subset of the Access World News database.
Searchable articles from academic and professional journals and magazines covering every academic discipline.
Update frequency: Updated daily
This excellent one-stop resource lets you search citations and summaries by keyword and then instantly retrieve the full text of articles from journals online. The Get Text button helps you locate any article without linked full text in alternate online sources or in UNLV's print journal collection.