Skip to main content

Scholarly Communication: Open Access at UNLV

This guide is for UNLV authors. It provides resources on open access, publishing, bibliometrics, and more.

Digital Scholarship@UNLV Overview

The UNLV Libraries have created an institutional repository (IR) using Digital Commons software to archive and maintain UNLV scholarship and open access journals in perpetuity. Materials to archive include preprints, postprints, conference proceedings, monographs, presentations, reports, documentation, working papers, images, photos, and supporting metadata. Archive, showcase, and share your scholarship!

Digital Scholarship@UNLV is organized by communities (divisions, research centers, publications, etc.) and collections that represent a variety of scholarly materials. If you are interested in starting up a community, collection, or creating/moving a traditionally-published journal to open access, please contact the Digital Scholarship unit via email: digitalscholarship@unlv.edu

Downloads from Digital Scholarship@UNLV

Digital Scholarship@UNLV, UNLV's own institutional repository, provides data about the use of the items in the collection. In addition, authors who contribute their works to the repository, receive their own readership reports, as well as access to an author dashboard. The author dashboard includes a map similar to the one below that shows usage over time and place, which helps authors to demonstrate the impact and global reach of their work.

 
© University of Nevada Las Vegas
**