Business / Economics

Useful tips and a collection of web resources to help small businesses create a marketing plan.

The GreenBook

Here you will find over a thousand carefully evaluated links to useful sites around the internet. Marketing Virtual Library covers basic marketing, advertising, selling, research etc.

This Index contains links to advertising sites on the internet.

The Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX) program consists of two surveys, the quarterly Interview survey and the Diary survey, that provide information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income and consumer unit

This online monthly magazine provides information for marketing and media executives and business strategists. The magazine provides credible, accurate information on emerging consumer trends, issues and events that are shaping consumer markets. There are

From the Census Bureau, contains information on population, housing, economics and geographic data.

From RefDesk.com, this site is an index of Internet sites related to demographics and population.

From Duke University, this page contains images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. The site covers five main subject areas including radio, television, transp

This site contains archives of several thousand classic print ads going back to 1940. Ads covered include automobiles, celebrities, audio equipment, magazines, fashion, etc. The site can be browsed by category, decade, year, or topic, and searched by keyw

Contains information on ad agencies, advertisements, etc.

Provides information on advertising and promotional law. Click on the "Handbook" for specific legal issues in advertising.

This site is an Internet Advertising Resource Guide with information on planning, management, development, teaching and research.

Online magazine for the Advertising profession. Contains lots of current news. Click on "Data Center" to retrieve information on marketers, media, agencies and salaries.

The Emergence of Advertising in America: 1850 - 1920 (EAA) presents over 9,000 images, with database information, relating to the early history of advertising in the United States. The materials, drawn from the Rare Book, Manuscript, and Special Collectio

Contains information on historical figures in advertising from 1800-1960s. From the University of Texas at Austin.

Useful tips and a collection of web resources to help small businesses create a marketing plan.

This site contains various information on marketing and advertising. Includes best practices, business information, etc.

This online periodical provides information for sales and marketing executives.

An index for subscription, advertising and mailing list rates, and information for 86,000 U.S. and International print media and catalogs. Can search or browse by type of publication. Covers magazines, catalogs, newsletters, newspapers, directories, maili

This site contains links to thousands of on-line articles about effective web marketing.

Contains ethnic and other market segment resources available on the internet. Covers advertising agencies, research companies, marketing services and media serving special markets. Heavy emphasis on Hispanic market coverage. Also covers African-American,