Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research. Covers five subject areas: accounting, economics, financial economics, legal scholarship and management.
A Summary of Commentary on Current Economic Conditions, this report is published eight times per year. Each Federal Reserve Bank gathers anecdotal information on current economic conditions in its District through reports from Bank and Branch directors an
The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics. This site contains statistics on inflation, wages, productivity, safety and health, demographics and earin
The Economic Development Administration (EDA) was established to generate jobs, help retain existing jobs, and stimulate industrial and commercial growth in economically-distressed areas of the United States. Access EDA Reports and Publications to find in
The Economics and Statistics Administration (ESA) is the bureau within the U.S. Department of Commerce where economic and social change is chronicled, understood and explained. The ESA Website contains statistics covering all aspects of the U.S. economy.
A collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year.
This site covers marketplace information for businesses and consumers. Information covers anti-trust/competition, business guidance and consumer protection. Click on "News Releases, Publications & Speeches" for more business information.
Inomics is an internet service especially tailored to the needs of economists. At this site you can find job openings for economists, conference announcements, a human-edited directory as well as a search engine for economic information.
From Elsevier Science, this site contains the powerful Internet search tool Scirus. Scirus distinguishes itself from existing search engines by concentrating on scientific content only and by searching both web and journal sources. It enables scientists,
Directory to over 900 links to socioeconomic data sources, arranged by subject and provider, pointers to the web's premiere data collections and our own list of the ten best sites for finding regional economic data.
This is the home page for the the EconData service of Inforum, at the University of Maryland. Several hundred thousand economic time series, produced by a number U.S. Government agencies and distributed in a variety of formats and media. These series incl
The Penn World Table (PWT) displays a set of national accounts economic time series covering many countries. Its expenditure entries are denominated in a common set of prices in a common currency so that real quantity comparisons can be made, both between
The World Economic Outlook presents the IMF staff’s analysis and projections of economic developments at the global level, in major country groups (classified by region, stage of development, etc.), and in many individual countries. It focuses on ma
The Institute for International Economics is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research institution devoted to the study of international economic policy. The site provides current news and contains links to IIE publications.
The 2001 edition of OECD in Figures contains key data on OECD countries, ranging from economic growth and employment to education and transport. There are comparable tables on the environment, science and institutional investment. For added perspective, O