Research reports on the latest issues in business management and U.S. and global economics.
This searchable database of full-text reports is supplied by the Conference Board, a not-for-profit organization which conducts research, convenes conferences, makes forecasts, assesses trends and publishes information concerning management and the marketplace.
Practical overviews of practices and problems in information technology.
A virtual library of reports prepared and written by a team of IT researchers, computer and communications analysts, and technology specialists. Reports cover technology areas such as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet and World Wide Web, as well as technology vendors.
Vendor name: Faulkner Information Services
most recent 5 years
Market research reports with demographic and statistical information on consumer lifestyles, consumer products, countries, companies and industries.
This integrated online information system covers over 350 markets in 207 countries. Information is accessible in four modules: statistics (quantitative data and forecasts on consumer lifestyles, retailing, countries, consumer markets), analysis (in-depth market analysis report format), companies (profiles of leading FMCG companies along with financial data, market share and brand information) and sources (lists data providers by specific subject area.) Statistical data goes back as far as 1977 (but most series start in 1990) and is forecast out to 2015. Reports generally stay in the database for 5 years.
Update frequency: annual
A rich source for scholars in business, economics, and history, this collection of annual reports for 800 U.S. companies dating from 1884 to 2008 provides information on companies, including financial performance, key officers, competitors, and market trends.
Industry market research information, company reports and economic reports.
Industry market research reports covering over 700 industries written at the 5-digit NAICS level which provide key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors and industry outlook. Now available, over 100 China industry reports (manufacturing, accommodation and food service, education, conventions, real estate, transportation, etc.). Please click on the "China Site" link above the list of U.S. Industry reports to access the site.
International reports on consumer products and industries. All users who register and create a profile must use their university email address.
Mintel offers hundreds of market research reports covering the U.S. and International consumer marketplaces. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market. The database covers cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.
A key code and UNLV email account are needed to register.
MRI Plus University Reporter provides numeric survey data from MRI's Survey of the American Consumer. Registration is required to use MRI University Reporter.
Index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
From the Public Affairs Information Service, this database provides access to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. It includes records from journals, books, conference proceedings, research and government reports, and directories.
Investment publications from Value Line covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.
Publications include The Value Line Investment Survey, The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey, The Value Line Daily Options Survey, The Value Line Special situations Service, The Value Line Convertibles Survey, Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs).