Since 1967, the Encyclopedia of Philosophy, described by Booklist as the best and most comprehensive English-language reference source for philosophy, has been the cornerstone of the philosophy reference shelf. Lauded for its clear and accessible presentation of wide-ranging philosophical subjects, the Encyclopedia has earned its place as a first-stop resource for general readers, students and educators.
The Cambridge dictionary of philosophy. 2nd ed.
by general editor, Robert Audi.
Call Number: Ref. B41 .C35 1999
The Concise encyclopedia of western philosophy and philosophers. New ed., completely rev.
by edited by J.O. Urmson and Jonathan Ree
Call Number: Ref. B41 .C66 1989
Dictionary of Asian philosophies
by St. Elmo Nauman, Jr.
Call Number: Ref. B5005 .N38
Dictionary of philosophy and religion : Eastern and Western thought
by William L. Reese
Call Number: Ref. B41 .R43 1991
The HarperCollins dictionary of philosophy. 1st HarperPerennial ed.
by Peter A. Angeles ; series editor, Eugene Ehrlich. 2nd ed.
Call Number: Ref. B41 .A53 1992
Harper's dictionary of Hinduism : its mythology, folklore, philosophy, literature, and history. 1st U.S. ed.
by Margaret and James Stutley
Call Number: Ref. BL1105 .S79
Key ideas in human thought
by Kenneth McLeish
Call Number: Ref. B41 .K48 1993
The Oxford companion to philosophy
by edited by Ted Honderich
Call Number: Ref. B51 .O94 1995
Collections & surveys in Philosophy
Classics of Western philosophy. 5th ed.
by edited by Steven M. Cahn
Call Number: B29 .C536 1999
Guide to Buddhist philosophy
by Kenneth K. Inada, with contributions by Richard Chi, Shotaro Iida, and David Kalupahana
Call Number: Ref. Z7128.B93 I53 1985
Guide to Chinese philosophy
by Charles Wei-hsun Fu and Wing-tsit Chan
Call Number: Ref. Z7129.C5 F8
Masterpieces of world philosophy. 1st ed.
by edited by Frank N. Magill ; selection by John K. Roth, with an introduction by John K. Roth
Call Number: B75 .M37 1990
Masterpieces of world philosophy in summary form. 1st ed.
by associate editor, Ian P. McGreal
Call Number: Ref. B75.M3 M 1961 v.1-2
PHI CD ROM #5.3 [computer file]
Call Number: Media Resources PA6004 .P45 - CD Rom
A full-text database of virtually all classical literary texts up to A.D. 200.
Philosophy : a guide to the reference literature. 2nd ed.
by Hans E. Bynagle
Call Number: Ref. Z7125 .B97 1997
Philosophy journals and serials : an analytical guide
by compiled by Douglas H. Ruben
Call Number: Ref. Z7127 .R83 1985
Research guide to philosophy
by Terrence N. Tice and Thomas P. Slavens
Call Number: Ref. B52 .T5 1983
World philosophy : a contemporary bibliography
by edited by John R. Burr ; Charlotte A. Burr, research editor
Call Number: Ref. Z7125 .W87 1993 B801
World philosophy : essay-reviews of 225 major works
by edited by Frank N. Magill ; associate editor, Ian P. McGreal
Call Number: Ref. B21 .W6 1982 v.1-5
Biographies & Directories in Philosophy
Bibliographie de la philosophie
Call Number: Ref. Z7127 .B5
Fifty major philosophers : a reference guide
by Diane Collinson
Call Number: Ref. B72 .C59 1987
Great thinkers of the Eastern world : the major thinkers and the philosophical and religious classics of China, India, Japan, Korea, and the world of Islam. 1st ed.
by edited by Ian P. McGreal
Call Number: B5005 .G74 1995
International directory of philosophy and philosophers
Call Number: Ref. B35 .I55, latest edition only
by edited by Jeremiah Hackett
Call Number: Ref. PN451 .D52 v.115
Thirty-five Oriental philosophers
by Diane Collinson and Robert Wilkinson
Call Number: B5005 .C65 1994
Vie, doctrines et sentences des philosophes illustres. [Lives, teachings, and sayings of famous philosophers. French.]
by Diogenes Laertius ; traduction, notice et notes par Robert Genaille
Call Number: PA3965.D6 F75 1965 v.1-2
Women philosophers : a bio-critical source book
by Ethel M. Kersey ; Calvin O. Schrag, consulting editor