Skip to main content
Articles & Databases
Books & e-books
Selected Internet Resources
Earth Systems Science
Earth's Interior / Minerology
Earth's Surface and Near Surface
Government Agencies / Professional Associations
Hydrology / Water Management
Maps / GIS
University Departments / Summer Field Camps
Weather / Climate / Global Warming
Get help from a Librarian via Instant Messaging, e-mail, text, or by phone.
Librarians by Subject
Locate your subject librarian.
Teaching Handouts and Guides
Find informative guides and handouts to help you with your research.
Lied Library Floor Plans
Recall An Item that is Checked Out
Request an Item From Another Library
Request a Search for Missing Item
Request that UNLV Libraries Purchase an Item
Request an Item Listed as "In Process"
Find Resources By Type
Guide to Online Movies and Streaming Videos
UNLV Libraries Tutorials
Citing Your Sources and Creating a Bibliography
APA Style Guide to Electronic Resources
Official guide from APA. This guide is a revised and updated version of section 4.16 of the fifth edition of the Publication manual of the American Psychological Association.
Access restricted to UNLV students, faculty and staff.
Quickly finds and formats citations - no login required.
Quick bibliography guides
Wizards and web tools designed to format citations into popular styles used in academic writing.
Good for keeping track of lots of citations. Creates APA, MLA and many other style bibliographies.
Style guides for bibliographies (APA, MLA, Chicago...)
Group of online style guides with models of how to create citations in major bibliographic styles.
Access your library accounts
Your library account
Log in with your barcode, last name and PIN to view items you have checked out or waiting to be picked up.
Track books requested from LINK+ here too
Your ILLiad account
Articles from journals UNLV does not subscribe to can be requested and retrieved here.
How to Connect from Off-Campus
Instructions for Accessing Databases from Off-Campus
Frequently Asked Questions About Off-Campus Access
Report a Problem with Off-Campus Access
University Libraries Collections
(Newspapers, Research Collections, Sandborn Maps, and more)
Las Vegas / Nevada Collections
Frequently Used Campus Web Sites
UNLV's Writing Center
Feb 10, 2017 10:10 AM
Report a problem
4505 South Maryland Pkwy.
Las Vegas, Nevada 89154-7001
Future Library Hours
Book 'n Bean Hours
Text: (702) 945-0822
Phone: (702) 895-2111
All Social Media
Librarians by Subject
© University of Nevada Las Vegas