A full-text collection of real social research case studies is incorporated to help understand abstract methodological concepts in practice. Datasets from both international and national sources accompanied by how-to guides covering numerous quantitative and qualitative research methods are included. SRM contains more than 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, journal articles, videos, and handbooks as well as the entire Little Green Book (quantitative) and Little Blue Book (qualitative) series. A taxonomy of over 1400 methods terms is featured along with a Methods Map which visualizes relationships among methods terms, concepts, people, and literature. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
An archive of more than 700 important scholarly journals covering business, ecology, education, ethnic studies, history, literature, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, and sociology with content ending 3-5 years ago
JSTOR digitally archives more than 700 scholarly journals. Subjects include African-American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, and more.
For each culture, all aspects of cultural and social life are covered, with topics ranging from religious beliefs, bringing up children, causes and cures of diseases, to economic and political behavior. Subject indexing at the paragraph level, as well as keyword searching, enables precise retrieval of information from the text of books, articles, and dissertations included in the collection. Cultures range from ethnic groups in Africa, Asia, Europe and Oceania, to indigenous and immigrant groups in North and South America.
Peer-reviewed abstracts covering the international literature on conservation and heritage management. Contains all the entries from AATA and its predecessor IIC Abstracts issued from 1955 to 2002. Abstracts are peer-reviewed and cover the international literature on conservation and heritage management. Contains 1,600 abstracts published between 1932 and 1955 by the Fogg Art Museum and the Freer Gallery of Art.