Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | W | #
A
A-Z Resource List
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Afghanistan
- Last Updated May 22, 2012
Guide compiled and annotated by Suzanne Crespo Valentin, North Carolina Central University
- Last Updated May 22, 2012
Guide compiled and annotated by Suzanne Crespo Valentin, North Carolina Central University
Architecture
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide to resources in the UNLV Architecture Studies Library.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide to resources in the UNLV Architecture Studies Library.
Architecture Studies Library- Special Collections
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
A guide providing information about local Las Vegas and Nevada planning materials, maps and building and landscape archives
- Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
A guide providing information about local Las Vegas and Nevada planning materials, maps and building and landscape archives
Asian Studies
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Welcome to the Asian Studies library guide. You will be able to access research materials and find information about library services and resources
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Welcome to the Asian Studies library guide. You will be able to access research materials and find information about library services and resources
B
C
CEE110 - Introduction to Civil Engineering Design (Spring 2011)
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
This is the Libguide for CEE110. The guide contains suggested resources, provides information on how to get help, and includes a variety of other important tips about the library and research!
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
This is the Libguide for CEE110. The guide contains suggested resources, provides information on how to get help, and includes a variety of other important tips about the library and research!
Children's and Young Adult Literature
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Resources to help you find and use children's and young adult literature. Includes search strategies for the UNLV Libraries catalog and databases, review sources, awards list and more.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Resources to help you find and use children's and young adult literature. Includes search strategies for the UNLV Libraries catalog and databases, review sources, awards list and more.
COLA 100 & COLA 100E
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Activities to support First Year Seminars offered in the College of Liberal Arts
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Activities to support First Year Seminars offered in the College of Liberal Arts
Communicating Climate Change
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Annotated resources for teaching climate change from interdisciplinary perspectives. Contributions are welcomed by the sponsor, NSF EPSCoR, and initial contributors Dr. Y. Houy, UNLV Honors College, and Dr. P. Starkweather, UNLV School of Life Science.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Annotated resources for teaching climate change from interdisciplinary perspectives. Contributions are welcomed by the sponsor, NSF EPSCoR, and initial contributors Dr. Y. Houy, UNLV Honors College, and Dr. P. Starkweather, UNLV School of Life Science.
E
Engineering / Computer Science
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to selected resources in engineering and computer science.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Guide to selected resources in engineering and computer science.
English Composition
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
LibGuide to support the learning outcomes of the English Composition program at UNLV
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
LibGuide to support the learning outcomes of the English Composition program at UNLV
F
Faculty Institute for Research-Based Learning
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
Scaffolding activities to support faculty who have revised assignments to incorporate research-based learning.
- Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
Scaffolding activities to support faculty who have revised assignments to incorporate research-based learning.
Finding digital images
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2011
This guide will help you find sources of images for research and illustration.
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2011
This guide will help you find sources of images for research and illustration.
First Year Seminar Course Guides
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Guides created to support First Year Seminar courses at UNLV.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Guides created to support First Year Seminar courses at UNLV.
G
Genealogy Guide
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
This is a guide to resources at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas Libraries that may be of use to genealogists.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
This is a guide to resources at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas Libraries that may be of use to genealogists.
Government Information
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Information on how to find publications that are produced by government agencies covering a wide variety of topics
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Information on how to find publications that are produced by government agencies covering a wide variety of topics
Grants, Funding and Grant Writing
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
A description of print and online resources that can assist you in locating and obtaining funding for education, research and non-profit projects. Please note the Comments option. If you know of a great resource to share with colleagues, let us know.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
A description of print and online resources that can assist you in locating and obtaining funding for education, research and non-profit projects. Please note the Comments option. If you know of a great resource to share with colleagues, let us know.
H
Honors 100
- Last Updated Nov 4, 2012
Sources of historical advertising, both political and commercial, as well books and articles on art, advertising and popular culture
- Last Updated Nov 4, 2012
Sources of historical advertising, both political and commercial, as well books and articles on art, advertising and popular culture
I
IDS 240 Spring 2013
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Welcome IDS 240 students. Please contact Kate Wintrol or Steve Fitt if you have any questions or concerns.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Welcome IDS 240 students. Please contact Kate Wintrol or Steve Fitt if you have any questions or concerns.
IDS 494 Fall 2012
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Welcome to IDS 494 library guide. You can use this guide to find books and journal articles, to help with formatting citations and to assist in evaluating information.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Welcome to IDS 494 library guide. You can use this guide to find books and journal articles, to help with formatting citations and to assist in evaluating information.
Interdisciplinary Studies
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
This guide provides information for students in Interdisciplinary Studies and University College
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
This guide provides information for students in Interdisciplinary Studies and University College
J
Journalism and Communication Historiography
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Find Resources for your Journalism or Communication Historiography.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Find Resources for your Journalism or Communication Historiography.
L
M
Managing the Research Process
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide is designed to offer tools and strategies for helping you manage your research process and projects--or just the things you're interested in keeping track of--more effectively.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide is designed to offer tools and strategies for helping you manage your research process and projects--or just the things you're interested in keeping track of--more effectively.
Marriage and Family Therapy
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2009
Resource guide to databases, print, and online marriage & family resources
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2009
Resource guide to databases, print, and online marriage & family resources
Military Science / Army ROTC
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This guide recommends resources available through the University Libraries and is designed to help students find appropriate material for research projects. Follow the tabs immediately below for more information.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This guide recommends resources available through the University Libraries and is designed to help students find appropriate material for research projects. Follow the tabs immediately below for more information.
N
Nevada History Day Research
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Plan ahead to ensure your research visit to the UNLV Libraries is successful. This guide introduces how to use the UNLV Libraries and what resources are available to support historical research
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Plan ahead to ensure your research visit to the UNLV Libraries is successful. This guide introduces how to use the UNLV Libraries and what resources are available to support historical research
NUTR 301
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
LibGuide to assist with Cultural Presentation project for NUTR 301: Nutrition, Health, and Ethnic Issues
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
LibGuide to assist with Cultural Presentation project for NUTR 301: Nutrition, Health, and Ethnic Issues
P
Q
Quick Search
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you navigate through Quick Search
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide is designed to help you navigate through Quick Search
R
RefWorks
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
Help getting citations into RefWorks arranged by database vendor.
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
Help getting citations into RefWorks arranged by database vendor.
S
SAGE Academy - Manners, Marriage and Madness: The Literature of Jane Austen (Summer 2011)
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
This guide includes resources and information that will be helpful completing the library activity challenge and also the course assignments!
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
This guide includes resources and information that will be helpful completing the library activity challenge and also the course assignments!
Social Data & Analysis
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Social Data and Analysis Resources for Journalism and Communications Studies Students.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Social Data and Analysis Resources for Journalism and Communications Studies Students.
Soothing Citation Irritation
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Rubric and handouts from conference presentation
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Rubric and handouts from conference presentation
Spanish Translation and Dialects
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Finding library resources for the Spanish language.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Finding library resources for the Spanish language.
STEM and Beyond Resources Guide
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This resource guide provides information about a wide variety of Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics and Health Sciences topics for students and teachers in the K-12 primary school system.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This resource guide provides information about a wide variety of Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics and Health Sciences topics for students and teachers in the K-12 primary school system.
Sustainability Resources
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2010
Architecture Studies Library resources and links regarding sustainability information and green building.
- Last Updated Jul 27, 2010
Architecture Studies Library resources and links regarding sustainability information and green building.
T
TCA 103: Hospitality Academic and Personal Development
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Resources for the First Year Seminar offered by the Hotel College.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Resources for the First Year Seminar offered by the Hotel College.
Teacher-Librarian Institute for Integration of Research into the K-12 Curriculum
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
Librarians partner with a department head from their school to design research-based/intensive assignments, authentic assessments, and evaluative rubrics to build developmental information literacy learning into multiple classes across grade levels.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
Librarians partner with a department head from their school to design research-based/intensive assignments, authentic assessments, and evaluative rubrics to build developmental information literacy learning into multiple classes across grade levels.
Tests and Measures
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
The UNLV Libraries do not buy or collect psychological or educational tests, except for Tests in Microfiche (see Sources tab). This guide is designed to help you locate information about tests and measures and to locate them in books and journal articles.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
The UNLV Libraries do not buy or collect psychological or educational tests, except for Tests in Microfiche (see Sources tab). This guide is designed to help you locate information about tests and measures and to locate them in books and journal articles.
The MICEtrap
- Last Updated May 5, 2009
Where to start guide for finding resources about the event industry (Meeting, Incentives, Conference/Congress, & Exhibitions)
- Last Updated May 5, 2009
Where to start guide for finding resources about the event industry (Meeting, Incentives, Conference/Congress, & Exhibitions)
Tracking Scholarship in the Humanities
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Explore options for seeing where your work has been cited and read more about the ideology behind quantitative measures of 'scholarly impact.'
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Explore options for seeing where your work has been cited and read more about the ideology behind quantitative measures of 'scholarly impact.'
U
University Libraries Lance and Elena Calvert Award for Undergraduate Research
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Recognizing undergraduate students who demonstrate sophistication and originality in research projects.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Recognizing undergraduate students who demonstrate sophistication and originality in research projects.
#
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Contact Info University Libraries 4505 S. Maryland, Box 457014 Las Vegas, NV 89154-7014 lateka.grays@unlv.edu Voice: 1.702.895.2137 Fax: 1.702.895.2284 Send Email |






