Skip to main content

JOUR 261 - Introduction to Integrated Marketing Communications (Venger): Library Guides

Resources & research starting points focusing on integrated marketing communications & public relations

UNLV Libraries QuickSearch

Great place to begin investigating background information & articles about your company or organization and/or consumer markets:

Quick Search:  http://www.library.unlv.edu/

Public Relations/Journalism Databases

Market Research Databases (Researching Companies, Advertising, Markets, etc.)

Advertising and PR Trade Publications

AdWeek: http://www.adweek.com/

Advertising Age: http://adage.com/

Campaign: https://www.campaignlive.co.uk/

Marketing News: https://search-proquest-com.ezproxy.library.unlv.edu/publication/34922?OpenUrlRefId=info:xri/sid:primo

Public Relations Strategist: http://apps.prsa.org/intelligence/TheStrategist/Issues

PRWeek: https://www.prweek.com/us

Public Relations Tactics: http://apps.prsa.org/intelligence/Tactics/Issues

AdForum: https://www.adforum.com/

Direct Marketing News: http://www.dmnews.com/

Target Marketing: http://www.targetmarketingmag.com/

Communication Arts Magazine: https://www.commarts.com/

Chief Marketer: http://www.chiefmarketer.com/

Creative: http://creativemag.com/

eMarketer: https://www.emarketer.com/

ClickZ: https://www.clickz.com/

MediaPost: https://www.mediapost.com/

Applied Arts: https://www.appliedartsmag.com/

Direct Marketing Magazine (Canada): http://dmn.ca/

Strategy Magazine: http://strategyonline.ca/?referrer=marketingmag.ca/

Adnews: http://www.adnews.com/

Adnews (Australia): http://www.adnews.com.au/

Infopresse: http://www.infopresse.com/

Marketing Week: https://www.marketingweek.com/

Marketing: https://www.marketingmag.com.au/

B&T: http://www.bandt.com.au/

The Drum: http://www.thedrum.com/us

Mumbrella (Australia): https://mumbrella.com.au/

Mumbrella Asia: https://www.mumbrella.asia/

Branchchannel: http://www.brandchannel.com/

DigiDay: https://digiday.com/

PRReport: http://www.prreport.de/

iMedia Connection: http://www.imediaconnection.com/

Medical Marketing & Media: http://www.mmm-online.com/

Networking Times: http://www.networkingtimes.com/

Kidscreen: http://kidscreen.com/

PRDaily: https://www.prdaily.com/Main/Home.aspx

Business Insider: http://www.businessinsider.com/

Fast Company: https://www.fastcompany.com/

HOW Magazine: http://www.howdesign.com/

The Next Web: https://thenextweb.com/

Campaign Brief: http://www.campaignbrief.com/

StopPress: http://stoppress.co.nz/

Ad Exchanger: https://adexchanger.com/

Exchange Wire: https://www.exchangewire.com/

Bulldog Reporter: https://www.agilitypr.com/pr-news/

The Holmes Report: https://www.holmesreport.com/

PR Conversations: http://www.prconversations.com/

PRNews: http://www.prnewsonline.com/

O’Dwyer’s: http://www.odwyerpr.com/

Redbooks: https://www.redbooks.com/

 

UNLV Special Collections Books & Resources

Web Resources

Marketing Software Tools

Lynda.com Training Courses

 

Adobe Suites
Illustrator: https://www.adobe.com/products/illustrator.html

Photoshop: https://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop.html?promoid=PC1PQQ5T&mv=other

Premiere Pro:  https://www.adobe.com/products/premiere.html?promoid=PQ7SQBYQ&mv=other

XD: https://www.adobe.com/products/xd.html?promoid=PYPVQ3HN&mv=other

InDesign:  https://www.adobe.com/products/indesign.html

 After Effects:  https://www.adobe.com/products/aftereffects.html

 Dimension:  https://www.adobe.com/products/dimension.html

 Animate: https://www.adobe.com/products/animate.html

 Audition: https://www.adobe.com/products/audition.html

 Character Animator:  https://www.adobe.com/products/character-animator.html

 Spark:  https://www.adobe.com/products/spark.html

 InCopy: https://www.adobe.com/products/incopy.html

Stock: 
https://stock.adobe.com/?promoid=KSSOV&as_channel=adobe_com&as_source=profile_menu&as_campclass=brand&as_campaign=may2017&as_audience=users&as_content=globalnav

Gravit Designer: https://designer.io/

Vectr: https://vectr.com/

Inkscape: https://inkscape.org/en/

Canva: https://www.canva.com/

GIMP: https://www.gimp.org/

CorelDRAW: https://www.coreldraw.com/en/

PaintShop Pro: https://www.paintshoppro.com/en/

SumoPaint: https://www.sumopaint.com/home/

SketchUp: https://www.sketchup.com/

ACDSee: https://www.acdsee.com/en/products/acdsee-photo-editor

Themler: https://themler.io/

Visio: https://products.office.com/en-us/visio/visio-online

Visual Studio: https://www.visualstudio.com/

 

Urban Affairs Librarian

Susie Skarl, Urban Affairs Librarian's picture
Susie Skarl, Urban Affairs Librarian
Contact:
UNLV Libraries
Lied Library
4505 S. Maryland Parkway
Box 457014
Las Vegas, NV 89154-7014
702-895-2141
© University of Nevada Las Vegas
**