HMD 454 - Strategic Management in Hospitality: Getting Started
Course transforms students into strategic business leaders. Students assume the role of hospitality managers responsible their company's current and future success. Students acquire in-depth knowledge of strategic management concepts and techniques and d
This guide provides resources in support of the capstone project for HMD 454.
This course transforms students into strategic business leaders. Students assume the role of hospitality managers responsible their company's current and future success. Students acquire in-depth knowledge of strategic management concepts and techniques and develop strategies that enable companies to build and maintain a competitive advantage in a rapidly changing business environment.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete is a database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Full-text coverage of over 200 publications that include the subject areas of hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more.
Update frequency: Updated weekly Scope: International Languages: English
Primarily a database for retrieving journal articles but allows for searching by company in the advanced search section. The ABI/INFORM Complete database offers searchable full text of more than 6,800 of the leading business and management journals in North America and the world. Coverage is international and includes advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also compiles information on 25 million companies!
The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.