Company Reports - HMD 226 - Hospitality Information Technology - LibGuides at University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Company Profiles (e.g. annual reports, history, SWOT analyses, etc.)

D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window This global business information database contains current public and private company information, SWOT analyses, market report, company news, financial information and executive profiles.
- This link opens in a new window
It is updated monthly. Select International Businesses from the drop-down menu or on the column on the left to begin a search.
Global Data Intelligence Center This link opens in a new window In order to access the content, click on the "Click Here" link next to the "If you have IP Access" to enter the database. This database provides access to the Travel & Tourism Global Data Intelligence Center and contains market data and insights into the global travel and tourism market with travel and tourism market data and analysis, consumer surveys, along with industry information on key companies, markets, projects, and financial deals.
- This link opens in a new window
Factiva This link opens in a new window 1950s - present Access is limited to 6 simultaneous users. Continuously updated news and business information from major news sources.
- This link opens in a new window
This database combines over 30,000 sources from 200 countries, in 28 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insight and global perspective on business issues and current events – especially with regard to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Searchable published news, legal, medical and business information.
- This link opens in a new window
The news section delivers the full text of international, national and regional newspapers along with wire services, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and non-English language sources. The legal section contains U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews and international legal information. This includes Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789. The medical section supplies information from news and medical journals, and provides abstracts to medical news from Medline. The business section includes business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window To use the database, please create an account using your UNLV email address. The PrivCo database is the source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies.
- This link opens in a new window
It contains profiles for over 900,000 firms, 20,000 investors and 100,000 private market deals that are updated daily. Whether doing company, investor, M&A, venture capital funding, or private equity research, PrivCo is searchable by advanced criteria in all categories.